Loving Lord,1. ooverc

You alone know the overwhelming grief I am going through.

My loss is like an open wound. Please heal my broken heart and the loneliness I feel from this separation. Settle my confusion, sadness, helplessness. Fill my soul with Your peace as I look to You in this journey I must go through. Help me to draw closer to you. Open my Spiritual eyes to see You Father, to sense Your closeness and the comfort you give me. Please give me your strength to face the future without my loved one. Bring me closer into Your arms of love my Lord and my God.

 

 

 

I know that I am going to miss this precious life I was privileged to know. Help me Lord to be thankful when I think of them. To thank You for their time on earth and the impact they had on our lives. To thank you for the times we had together.

Help me to not grieve as those that have no hope in Jesus, but to rejoice knowing that the day is coming when we will be together with You and You will wipe away all tears from our eyes.

In Jesus name, Amen